I Believe in You and Me by Whitney Houston

Whitney Houston was, without a doubt, one of the greatest voices in this earth. Along with million others, I also felt heartbroken when she passed away.
One of my favorites of her songs is “I Believe in You and Me”, from the motion picture soundtrack of The Preacher’s Wife.

I first knew this song when I was still with my ex-boyfriend. Well today I’m longing to find that one special person to whom I will say, “I believe in you and me.” *Smiles!*

 

I Believe in You and Me — lyrics

I believe in you and me
I believe that we will be
In love eternally
Well as far as I can see
You will always be the one…
For me
Oh yes you will

And I believe in dreams again
I believe that love will never end
And like the river finds the sea
I Was lost, now I’m free
Cuz I believe in you and me

I will never leave your side
I will never hurt your pride
When all the chips are down Baby
Said I will always be around
Just to be right where you are
My love
You know I love you, boy

I will never leave you out
I will always let you in boy
To places no one’s ever been
Deep inside, can’t you see
That I believe in you and me

Maybe I’m a fool
To feel the way I do
But I will play the fool forever
Just to be with you forever

I believe in miracles
And Our love’s a miracle
And yes, baby you’re my dream come true
I was lost, now I’m free (Oh baby)
Cuz I believe
I beleive in you and me
See I was lost, now I’m free
I believe in you and me

One thought on “I Believe in You and Me by Whitney Houston

  1. Pingback: It’s Not Right But It’s Okay…(cuz we) Will Always Love You | Princess Akeelah

Leave a Reply

