[Poem] Unending Love by Tagore

Originally posted on Surgabukuku:

I was contemplating on how I read and write very slowly lately, when I found this beautiful poem by Rabindranath Tagore.  Fact: Unending Love was Audrey Hepburn’s favorite poem. Previously I have read and reviewed a collection of poems by Tagore called Gitanjali (Song Offerings). You can read the review here.

Now I give you the poem. I won’t say anything about it, I’m too afraid that I might ruin it for you. :D

Enjoy, and please tell me what you think about this poem!

***

UNENDING LOVE
by Rabindranath Tagore

I seem to have loved you in numberless forms, numberless times…
In life after life, in age after age, forever.
My spellbound heart has made and remade the necklace of songs,
That you take as a gift, wear round your neck in your many forms,
In life after life, in age after age, forever.

Whenever I hear…

View original 158 more words

Leave a Reply

